Save

Save

Team Book Luver's picture
Team Book Luver

Pinned 1 month 1 week ago onto Book Fans

For Fans of Paula Hawkins

Paula Hawkins is a former journalist who is now a New York Times Best Selling Author in the fiction area.  Some of her titles include The Girl On The Train and Into The Water.  The Girl On The Train is an international bestseller.  She was born in Zimbabwe and now is a British citizen.

If you like psychological thrillers you may want to read some of these books.

Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson

Every night Christine Lucas sleeps, her near-term memory is erased due to an accident that she experienced.  Each morning, she is told the story of her marriage, her accident, and her family, and she reads a journal that her doctor encouraged her to keep.  It isn't long though before Christine starts to suspect everything isn't quite right.  She feels her husband isn't telling her the complete truth.

The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Leah Stevens is threatened with a lawsuit and a restraining order is issued against her.  To change her life she decides to move to a small-town Pennsylvania.  But what happens when someone who looks like Leah is assaulted near her town might mean a bigger danger than what she faced in the city.

A Simple Favor by Darcey Bell

Emily asks her friend Stephanie to pick up her son from school and of course, Stephanie does.  Their kids are best friends after all.  But Emily doesn't come back to pick her son up and doesn't answer her phone.  What happened to Emily?

The Day I Died by Lori Rader-Day

Anna Winger is a handwriting specialist who can profile a writer with barely a glance at one's handwriting.  When she is called into user her expertise on a murder case in her new small town, her past is unearthed.  A past that she tried desperately to hard.  She will have to fight every part of her past to keep herself and her son alive.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

On their fifth Wedding Anniversary Amy disappears and her husband Nick is quickly named the suspect.  Amy's friends come forward saying that she kept secrets and he is firm in his belief that it isn't true.  Digital evidence is against Nick but there is still the question of what happened to Amy?

If you are a fan of Paula Hawkins, any one of these books will be a go-to for you.  Each one is a thriller/mystery case that will keep you turning the pages until you find out who-dun-it.

Share The Luv: 
0
No Luv yet
Log in to vote
Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Similar Books

Books For Fans of Raymond KhouryFor Fans of Paula HawkinsBooks For Fans of Graham BrownBooks For Fans of Scott MarianiFor Fans of Mixed Historical FictionFor Fans of Gone GirlBooks For Fans of James RollinsBooks For Fans of Preston and ChildFor Book Fans of Conspiracy Thrillers For Fans of Richard DawkinsFor Fans Of Atmospheric Romance Fiction
Books For Fans of Chris Kuzneski
Originally pinned by

Team Book Luver

For Fans of Dan Brown
For Fans of Gone Girl
For Fans of Paula Hawkins
Books For Fans of Graham Brown
Books For Fans of Chris Kuzneski
Pinned onto the board

Book Fans

For Fans of Steve Berry
For Fans of Gone Girl
Books For Fans of James Rollins
For Fans of Richard Dawkins
Books For Fans of Graham Brown
Books For Fans of Preston and Child
Scroll to top