Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 4 months 1 week ago onto Book Giveaways

Win A Copy of Flying Without Wings

Source: https://paulawynne.com/win-flying-without-wings

Win a copy of a heartbreaking WW2 story, Flying Without Wings.

Flying Without Wings

In 1945, after overhearing guards talking in Terezín Concentration Camp about a secret map of Nazi treasures, ten-year-old Johan Falkner has his only possession stolen by a guard who goes on the run when the Russians liberate Czechoslovakia.

Meanwhile in 2013 a hidden war bunker is found underneath an English airfield. In a nearby Berkshire village, Matt Buttrick is devastated that his life-long dream to be a RAF fighter pilot is ruined.

When a stranger starts snooping around his local airfield and asking questions about a local pilot, Matt is confronted by news of a missing Nazi hiding in the area. Now, he must make a momentous decision: Should he save the man who killed his father?

In doing so, will Matt find the escaped notorious Nazi and discover a treasure map of riches belonging to millions of Jewish war prisoners?

Share The Luv: 
5
Average: 5
Log in to vote
Comments
Buzzybee23's picture
Buzzybee23
Looks like a good true read,
Pat M's picture
Pat M
Interesting concept.
Neesie315's picture
Neesie315
Looks great!
willowcat's picture
willowcat
This looks a great read.
Lorelei's picture
Lorelei
Sounds like this could be an interesting and intriguing read
Donna Heller's picture
Donna Heller
Win or lose with this giveaway, I will read the book~
Starwell's picture
Starwell
Love reading about the 2nd world war
HowDeDu's picture
HowDeDu
Very interesting story. I can't wait to read it.
nevans72's picture
nevans72
I would love to read this book. I’m a huge fan of anything WWII or Holocaust related and have many books that I’ve read about that time period.
Niallo's picture
Niallo
Treasure hunting... excellent
Guy Adamson's picture
Guy Adamson
This appears to be an excellent book with a very interesting theme. I look forward to reading it!
nuj's picture
nuj
Sounds super - would love to win!
JS06's picture
JS06
Intrigue and mystery!
desiitheblonde's picture
desiitheblonde
love millatry type of books and the cover is great
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Book Giveaways

Win A Personalized Edition Alice in WonderlandWin A Summer Book BundleMusiville coverWin A Summer Book BundleRuby
Win a Kindle Fire for Summer
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Feeding Frenzy: Curse of the Necromancer Fantasy Book Giveaway
a spectacularly sad ending Book Giveaway
Your Novel's First 50 Pages
The Point of Me: a spiritual tale of love and acceptance
Winter Without You: The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018
Pinned onto the board

Book Giveaways

Hawaiian Masquerade Romance Novel Giveaway
Lily Christian Suspense Novel Giveaway
Historical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Love Historical Mystery?
A Thimbleful of Hope Book Giveaway
Win this book giveaway in our Christmas Readers Book Giveaway.

4 Likes

Acsanford's picture
yellowcanary's picture
Buzzybee23's picture
Ramzweb's picture
Scroll to top