Save

Save

I read this book through the night as I couldn't put it down. Simon Toyne has short chapters for fast reading and gripped me from the first few pages.

252 views 1 Likes 4 comments
Grace Hawk's picture
Grace Hawk I also loved this book and looked forward to reading the next two. Although, I was disappointed by the 3rd one the story sagged a bit for me. It seemed to be a big gush at the beginning and then...
LilianDebrah's picture
LilianDebrah I haven't read this one yet but I'll be adding it to my list of To-read-books as soon as I'm done with the books I've scheduled to read this July
soughtout's picture
soughtout Is there a button where I can add a book to a wishlist or something? I cant find one. I definitely want this book
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne You can create a new board and called it your wish list. Click 'Repin' to add any books you want to read in future on there and that will remind you to get them :)
£20.00

Win Amazon Vouchers every month.

213 views 1 Likes 2 comments
Pina Colada's picture
Pina Colada How do we win this?
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne Just invite friends in the top right corner :)
$0.99
A Historical Conspiracy Thriller

A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Glenn Cooper, Kate Mosse and James Rollins!

A healing herb kept secret for centuries. A TV show host who stands to lose everything.

135 views 1 Likes 1 repin 1 comment
angelaanderson's picture
angelaanderson nice story good for everyone that wants to learn about secrecy

I found a thrilling new author. Stuart Neville! My hubby reads a lot of his books and I read the first one, Those We Left Behind. I couldn't put it down and stayed up until 2am to finish it!

200 views 1 Likes 3 comments
Grace Hawk's picture
Grace Hawk I thought he only wrote 'Northern Ireland' thrillers which I am not into, but may try this one.
Ken Sheridan's picture
Ken Sheridan He does write Northern Ireland crime. That's what I started reading first. When I read this one it was a nice diversion from his other genres so I suggested Paula read it.
chale1919's picture
chale1919 Looks interesting - is this a crime novel? What's the plot of this book?

Sign up to hear about book giveaways.

171 views 1 Likes 2 comments
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne Cool that you will get notices flying into your inbox whenever an author or publisher adds a new book giveaway.
soughtout's picture
soughtout I just did. Hope to enjoy this ride

I put off reading this for ages. Only because the first few pages didn't grab me. Then, I finally told myself, as a author of medieval books, I must read this. So I did.

162 views 0 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I know I shouldn't judge a book by its cover, but this one looks pretty cool. Might just pick this up, thanks for the rec!

The mind is the power house that drives all other life activities. The author as a philosopher dwells into the philosophy to explain so hidden facts about the mind

136 views 0 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I've heard a lot of good things about Hannah Arendt (thanks brainpickings). I should hunker down and actually read something by her for once.

irrespective of your background or your society, you can become what you wish to become. thinking big is the point that you have the potential to be great

129 views 0 Likes 0 comments

some thoughts are what makes a person rich, it is in your thinking that your ability to see opportunity lies. the author explains some steps to refine ones thinking and grow rich

123 views 0 Likes 0 comments

As a man thinketh so he liveth, so far man is the author of his life whatever he thinks reflect in his life

126 views 0 Likes 0 comments

The book opens the mind and create a mindset of having a positive attitude to all incidents that happen in life.

148 views 0 Likes 0 comments

This was a wild ride.

114 views 0 Likes 0 comments

I just love these characters, their strengths and weaknesses, the fact that they have to all come together to grow stronger.

112 views 0 Likes 0 comments

I'm delighted I was wrong about the killer! A hypothesisI had at some point in this book was right and I shall not say what was it about cause I don't wanna spoil it but the killer... I was wrong!

118 views 0 Likes 0 comments

This really was a beautiful and amazing journey. I felt myself with Pi and the Tiger at sea, I'm so pleased to have read it.

222 views 0 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I've watched the movie but never read the book. I need to stop doing that and start reading the book beforehand so I don't get robbed of the experience beforehand.

I really loved this book.

I can't help but wonder how Harlan Coben ended up with these sophisticated story lines with all the twists and the final reveal...always a awesome one.

128 views 0 Likes 0 comments

Santiago, a young shepherd living in the hills of Andalucia, feels that there is more to life than his humble home and his flock.

257 views 0 Likes 1 repin 2 comments
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne Lovely story! Very inspiring, you've just reminded me to reread it.
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I read this a long time ago! I found the ending very touching. It really made the story for me.

A tale of courtly intrigue, romance, and political games, into which the titular Princess finds herself swept up.

128 views 0 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 Has anyone else read this? What do you guys think?

A collection of poetry from Dorothy Parker.

135 views 0 Likes 1 comment

The Sandman's (otherwise known as Dream) adventures in all of time and space, and even some times and places outside of that.

135 views 0 Likes 1 repin 2 comments
Pina Colada's picture
Pina Colada I'm a bit funny about trying new authors and new genres but this sounds like a good read. I'm adding it to my wish list to remind me to download a sample chapter to see if it grabs me.

A short story collection about the childhood of a single character, Del Jordan, as she is growing up in a small Canadian town.

117 views 0 Likes 1 comment

The Martian Chronicles tells the tale of humans in the distant future (of 2030; the collection was written in 1950), and how they flee Earth, which is falling into chaos and conflict, for Mars, set

124 views 0 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I enjoyed it, anyway :)

Looks like there is good suspense in the air. I can feel it in the title already

119 views 1 Likes 1 comment
somaginer1996's picture
somaginer1996 I didn't even know there was a book for this! Definitely going to read this now, the movie was great :)

Yea!!! John Grisham is here again. Going to grab my hard copy next week

158 views 1 Likes 1 repin 1 comment
Pina Colada's picture
Pina Colada Is this a legal thriller? I've read one of his books, can't remember the name of it off the top of my head, but seem to recall it was about a high apartment murder with all sorts of oddities and...

Look like it's going to be a fun read. Will order on Barnes and Noble

154 views 1 Likes 0 comments

As an entrepreneur I want to add this one to my wish list

120 views 1 Likes 1 comment
angelaanderson's picture
angelaanderson startups are no doubt the key to a sustainable economic development. the book points out the key to begin a startup and be successful

Imagine these gruesome treatment of civilians who were imprisoned by Military dictators whom they perceived as threats to their oppressive government, like mixing cements with food and forcing the

121 views 1 Likes 0 comments

Detailed around the 1967-1970 civil war that threatened Nigeria's unity, this book is a must read for everyone in Africa and around the world.

118 views 1 Likes 1 comment
soughtout's picture
soughtout The title "Half of A Yellow Sun" was derived from the symbol of the flag of the agitating Biafran Republic fighting to secede from Nigeria. Sadly enough, the secession cries from Biafra are...

A serial killer is lurking in the dark. Who will bell this cat and save the neighbourhood?

160 views 1 Likes 0 comments

As you take a stroll down the road, there is a fight between Angels and satanic agents over you. The Angels are watching over you, and preventing the next unforeseen from happening to you.

125 views 1 Likes 2 comments
soughtout's picture
soughtout This book has had a serious effect on my personal life. It gets me very conscious and I feel so safe with the knowing that someone is keeping watch over me. Who else shares my experience?
Pina Colada's picture
Pina Colada Is this fantasy?

Pages

Scroll to top