Save

Save

Debrah Martin's picture
Debrah Martin

Pinned 4 months 3 weeks ago onto Patchwork People series

$0.99

The dead can still talk – as Lawrence Juste is about to find out – and what they have to say is deadly.

A tense psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past.

He thought he’d eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister’s child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the possibility of being bleached enough to still make High Court Judge if he’d played his cards right, hadn’t it?

Someone obviously doesn’t agree.

Someone who persists in taunting him with notes and lies that lead nowhere but to more lies.

Someone who clearly wants him to dig even further into his buried past in order to clear his name.

Someone who might have already murdered once, and is ready to murder again. But they’re already dead.

For Lawrence, the twisted saga of deceit, intrigue and conspiracy continues as his family expands and the real truth behind his past begins to surface in this, the second book in the Patchwork People trilogy.

Share The Luv: 
0
No Luv yet
Log in to vote
Genre: 
Originally pinned by

Debrah Martin

Pinned onto the board

Patchwork People series

Welcome to our Book Review Club

Readers are welcome to read any of these books in exchange for a short review. Please log in to download your chosen review copies.

Scroll to top