Save

Save

Team Book Luver's picture
Team Book Luver

Pinned 1 year 7 months ago onto Book Fans

For Fans of Richard Dawkins

If you are a fan of reading books by Richard Dawkins, then you should enjoy another author who writes similar books - Vitaly Malkin.

Vitaly Malkin's new book 'Dangerous Illusions' is also for For Fans of Sapiens or fans of any books similar to anti-religious manifestos, non-fiction that asks big questions!

Vitaly Malkin is a former Russian businessman and senator who has since dedicated his life to writing and philanthropy. He became interested in philosophy and history of religion while engaged in his philanthropic activities for Fondation Espoir, the anti-FGM charity he founded. Dangerous Illusions is his debut philosophical manifesto.

 

Similar Books For Fans of Anti-religious Manifestos

1) Sapiens by Yuval Noah Harari
2) The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins
3) Seven Types of Atheism by John Gray
4) Religion for Atheists: A non-believer's guide to the uses of religion by Alain de Botton
5) Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow by Yuval Noah Harari
6) Human Universe by Professor Brian Cox

We're living in an age of scientific progress unlike anything before, and yet religious belief has never been stronger. Malkin’s passionate investigation of this incongruity looks at man’s dedication to religion and asks what humanity can do to shake off illusions and live happier, more reasoned, and logical lives.

Share The Luv: 
0
No Luv yet
Log in to vote
Pinned onto the category

Similar Books

For Fans of Dan BrownBooks For Fans of James RollinsFor Fans of Gone GirlFor Book Fans of Conspiracy Thrillers Books For Fans of Graham BrownBooks For Fans of Raymond KhouryFor Fans of Steve BerryBooks For Fans of Scott MarianiFor Fans Of Atmospheric Romance FictionBooks For Fans of Preston and ChildFor Fans of Mixed Historical Fiction
Books For Fans of Chris Kuzneski
Originally pinned by

Team Book Luver

Sue Lilley - Whispered Wishes Book Cover Artwork By Kent Wynne
For Fans of Gone Girl
Books For Fans of Chris Kuzneski
For Fans Of Atmospheric Romance Fiction
Books For Fans of Preston and Child
Pinned onto the board

Book Fans

For Fans Of Atmospheric Romance Fiction
For Fans of Dan Brown
For Fans of Paula Hawkins
Books For Fans of Raymond Khoury
Books For Fans of Scott Mariani
For Fans of Mixed Historical Fiction
Scroll to top