Save

Save

Team Book Luver's picture
Team Book Luver

Pinned 1 month 1 week ago onto Book Fans

For Fans of Mixed Historical Fiction

The finest works of historical fiction are those that thoroughly recreate the past through precise research, creating a world inspired by our own and shaped by the author’s ingenuity.

This co-mingling of reality and fiction transports us to a time and place long since passed, reflecting what might have been while upholding a certain plausible deniability.

While evidence may be limited in reconstructing the past, an author’s imagination is thankfully here to fill in those gaps.

For Historical Fiction Fans

Try these historical fiction novels to satisfy your hunger for history.

Rivals of the Republic by Annelise Freisenbruch

This historical thriller follows Hortensia who must navigate the male-dominated courts of ancient Rome in her quest to uncover a sinister plot to overthrow the Republic - one that is mysteriously connected to the body of a Vestal Virgin dredged up from the river Tiber.

The Ornatrix by Kate Howard

This literary women’s fiction tells the story of Flavia who is banished from her home to live in the convent of Santa Giuliana where she becomes entranced by Ghostanza, a courtesan turned widow whose beauty and cruelty are unmatched. Painted against a vivid sixteenth-century Italian landscape, this novel faces issues of belonging, female identity, and the perception of beauty in a way that is simply dazzling.

The Romance Reader’s Guide to Life by Sharon Pywell

This post-WW2 ghost story is a haunting, darkly funny and compelling tale of sisterhood. When bookworm Neave finds her outgoing sister Lilly has disappeared, Neave is desperate to find her and receives help from the most unlikely of places, proving that the bond between sisters can overcome anything in life – and beyond.

Midnight in Berlin by James MacManus

Try a bit of historical espionage. As the threat of war escalates in Berlin, 1938, newly-appointed military attaché Noel Macrae and his extroverted wife Primrose arrive at the British Embassy. It’s not long before each becomes embroiled in German affairs that are both intimate and political. As loyalties are stretched to the limit can their courage hold-out against such daunting odds?

Vladimir M. by Robert Littell

If you like biographical fiction or Russian revolution stories, this may be your bag. In March 1953, four women meet in Room 408, each claiming to have been a muse to Vladimir Mayakovsky, having loved or loathed him in the course of his life. As they piece together their stories of the national Soviet idol, a portrait of the artist as a young, complex and passionate idealist emerges bringing to life this influential period in history.

Lose yourself in the thrills, romances and scandals of the past, travelling through time into spaces and experiences otherwise inaccessible.

Win These Historical Fiction eBooks

We have 25 eBooks (5 of each of the books above) to give away so enter now. Simply click the ENTER button and share the link with your friends to have get bonus entries.

Share The Luv: 
0
No Luv yet
Log in to vote
Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Similar Books

Books For Fans of Preston and ChildBooks For Fans of Graham BrownFor Fans of Gone GirlFor Fans of Mixed Historical FictionBooks For Fans of Scott MarianiFor Book Fans of Conspiracy Thrillers Books For Fans of Raymond KhouryFor Fans of Dan BrownBooks For Fans of Chris KuzneskiBooks For Fans of James RollinsFor Fans of Steve Berry
For Fans of Paula Hawkins
Originally pinned by

Team Book Luver

For Fans of Gone Girl
For Fans of Paula Hawkins
For Fans of Dan Brown
For Fans Of Atmospheric Romance Fiction
For Fans of Mixed Historical Fiction
Pinned onto the board

Book Fans

For Fans of Steve Berry
Books For Fans of James Rollins
For Fans of Gone Girl
Books For Fans of Graham Brown
For Fans of Mixed Historical Fiction
For Fans of Dan Brown
Scroll to top