fbpx Birds of Passage Book Giveaway | Book Luver

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 2 years 10 months ago onto Book Giveaways

Birds of Passage Book Giveaway

In our February Book Giveaway we have 5 paperback copies for our UK readers to win Birds of Passage, An Italian Immigrant Coming of Age Story.

It is a "rollicking, wholly entertaining take on the Italian immigrant story." --Ben Fountain, author of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk.

Joe Giordano was born in Brooklyn. His father and grandparents immigrated to New York from Naples. Joe and his wife, Jane have lived in Brazil, Greece, Belgium and the Netherlands. They now live in Texas with their shih tzu Sophia.

Birds of Passage

What turns the gentle mean and the mean brutal? The thirst for wealth? The demand for respect? Vying for a woman? Birds of Passage recalls the Italian immigration experience at the turn of the twentieth-century when New York’s streets were paved with violence and disappointment.

Leonardo Robustelli leaves Naples in 1905 to seek his fortune. Carlo Mazzi committed murder and escaped. Azzura Medina is an American of Italian parents. She’s ambitious but strictly controlled by her mother. Leonardo and Carlo vie for her affection.

Azzura, Leonardo, and Carlo confront con men, Tammany Hall politicians, the longshoreman’s union, Camorra clans, Black Hand extortion, and the Tombs prison.

Birds of Passage on Amazon

PLEASE CLICK TO TWEET!

Now Closed

This book giveaway is now closed. Join our mailing list to find out about more book giveaways.

Share The Luv: 
0
No Luv yet
Log in to vote
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Professional Book and Author Marketing From Book Luver
I Can’t Tell You Why Book Giveaway
The Positive Trait Thesaurus
Promote Your Giveaway
Winter Without You: The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018
Pinned onto the board

Book Giveaways

January Book Giveaways
Milijun Sci-Fi Adventure Giveaway
Historical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Summer Book Giveaway
Win A Copy of Cook it Slowly!
subscribe to receive book giveaways
Scroll to top