Save

Save

For Fans Of Atmospheric Romance Fiction

Hannah Fielding's novels are filled with spectacular setting and deep emotional drama, and will appeal both to fans of romance, as well as lovers of atmospheric travel writing including Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Lucinda.

If you like atmospheric romances like Hannah Fielding's novels you may want to read some of these books.

A Ghost in Monte Carlo By Dame Barbra Cartland

The mystery of the beautiful Mademoiselle Fantome, who finds her new-found love threatened by a past deception of bitterness and jealousy. With it’s thrilling plot and seductive heroine this book is an alluring and enticing romance novel.

Aphrodite’s Tears By Hannah Fielding

After arriving at the beautiful Ionian island of Helios to begin her dream job on an archaeological dive team, Oriel Anderson finds herself torn between professionalism and passion, as her new employer begins to pursue her. A beautiful retelling of Greek mythology, the novel seductively tells a story of romance, tragedy and adventure.

The Island By Victoria Hislop

A young woman returns to the Greek Islands of her mother’s past, where she makes an astounding discovery about her deep connection to the island that will change her life forever.  A beautiful story about love and tragedy, betrayal and loyalty, deceit and courage.

The Olive Tree  By Lucinda Riley

Returning with her husband and young son to the house she spent an idyllic summer twenty-four years ago, Helena discovers dark secrets the house has hidden and a childhood sweetheart she thought was gone forever. Mysterious, dazzling, and sultry this book tells a contemporary story of love, family and inheritance.

A Half-Forgotten Song By Katherine Webb

About a young girl’s infatuation with an older man. A mesmerizing story about the power of love and obsession and danger of memory, it is both haunting, heart-breaking and joyous.

Hannah Fielding is a self proclaimed ‘incurable romantic’, whose romance novels have already had huge success as one of the UK’s leading romance authors with total sales of over 130k.

Her latest novel Aphrodite’s Tears follows the award-winning success of Hannah Fielding’s previous novels Burning Embers, Echoes of Love, Masquerade, Legacy and Indiscretion. Echoes of Love won Romance Novel of the Year at the IPB Awards in 2012, Burning Embers was Amazon’s book of the month in 2011.

Scroll to top