Save

Save

For Fans of Gone Girl

Gillian Flynn is an American author, screenwriter, comic book writer and former television critic for Entertainment Weekly. Her book, Gone Girl, is about Amy who disappears on her fifth Wedding Anniversary and her husband Nick is quickly named the suspect.  Amy's friends come forward saying that she kept secrets and he is firm in his belief that it isn't true.  Digital evidence is against Nick but there is still the question of what happened to Amy?

If you like psychological thrillers you may want to read some of these books. You may also want to grab Gillian's other books.

The Breakdown by B.A. Paris

Cass witnessed a woman who was killed in a car in the woods.  Since that day she can't put the thought of the woman out of her mind.  So much so that she can't remember every day things.  She can't shake the feeling that she is being watched or that she might be next.

In A Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

A childhood friend invites Claire Caendish to a hen party after they haven't talked for ten years.  Nora is at first hesitant but heads north to the party.  Two days after she heads to the party she wakes up in the hospital unaware of what happened, with only the idea that someone died.  What happened?

The Child by Fiona Barton

An old house is demolished in London on the heels of gentrification but as the building is being knocked down a workman discovers the skeleton of a baby.  Kate Waters, a local journalist, decides that the story needs to be told.  But who is the baby? A web of clues takes her through a history of crime that rocked the whole city.

The First Wife by Erica Spindler

Everyone dreams of being swept off their feet and Bailey Browne is one of those women.  When Logan Abbott comes into her life, marriage quickly follows, and he brings her home to a horse farm in Louisiana.  But not all is as it seams and her dreams of being swept off her feet quickly start to vanish.

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

When her daughter is kidnapped, a mother will go to great lengths to find her daughter.  What makes this story so captivating is that it shows the view from four different characters, including mom, daughter, kidnapper, and the detective assigned to the case.  You won't want to put it down until you find out what happens to Mia.

Scroll to top